Band Members :
Yogi - Vocals / Bass
 Anand - Guitars / Keyboards / Backing Vocals
Chaitanya - Guitars / Backing Vocals
Himanshu - Keyboards
Gaurav - Drums

Odyssey is an Alternative / Experimental band from Surat, formed in September 2009. The band is driven by the philosophies of existence in 21st century modern world. And the songs have the same enormity as the world around us. Musically not putting themselves to boundaries, they are into finding the right soundscapes for the lyrical thought process without putting them or worrying about genres. The demos are a strong indication for the same. The band has decided to release a self produced Album to start their musical odyssey in Indian alternative music scene. Their first official single released is 'Ventilator' in May'2010, is also a part of Indicore compilation MixTapeIndia, Out in July '10. Song 'Sturmkommen', still a demo song, has received tremendous response, stood in top 5 songs in an online competition & has received praise from Remo Fernandes who said its "Awesomely Weird or Weirdly Awesom" and Has received considerable Media coverage, Already featured in Radio Mirchi, Times of India, The Hindu, Chennai Etc.

Single Track List :

1. Sturmkommen
2. Prefix
3. Ventilator  Mp3 Download 

 Click Here To Listen Tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...