Band Members :
Siddharth Basrur - Vocals
Viraaj Saxena - Vocals
Prashant Shah - Guitars
Akshay Rajpurohit - Guitars
Shrinivas Sunderrajan - Bass
Virendra G.Kaith - Drums
Former Member :
Vishwesh Krishnamoorthy - Vocals

Scribe is a Post-Hardcore band from Mumbai, been active since 2005. The band has built up a reputation for itself as one of the most technically proficient bands on the Indian Metal scene. They have released a video of the song "One Wing Pencil" from the EP generated publicity for the band which landed it a slot on the Segarams Great Indian Rock Tour, opening for Freak Kitchen, Sagh and Satyricon. They are the winner of Independence Rock 2007, Mumbai. Their fresh, new sound not only got them a spot at the prestigious Inferno Metal Festival in Oslo, Norway, but also helped them win the Best Metal album, Best Band, Best Song, Best Bassist, as well as Best Vocalist at the first ever Rolling Stone Metal Awards and the JD Rock Awards. They was also nominated at the MTV(EMA) Europe Music Awards 2011 at Belfast in the 'Worldwide' category recently.

EP 'Have Hard, Will Core' 2006 Track List :

1. Ninety Seconds Is One Minute  (Live)Video 
2. Buddy
3. Bookie Love Song  Video 
4. One Wing Pencil  Mp3 Download Video

Album 'Confect' 2008 Track List :

1. Analyze This  Mp3 Download
2. Nobody Listens To The Vocalist  Mp3 Download
3. The Kids  Mp3 Download
4. Analyze That  Mp3 Download
5. Old Nagardas Road  Mp3 Download
6. Ate A Banana  Mp3 Download
7. Dr. Salafya And The Tea Parody  Mp3 Download
8. Magpie   Mp3 Download
9. Pomari Begattari  Mp3 Download
10. Roll To Me (Del Amitri Cover)  Mp3 Download 
11. Purshottam's Revenge  Mp3 Download

Download both albums 'Have Hard, Will Core' & 'Confect' in single Rar File : Link 1   Link 2

Album 'Mark of Teja' 2010 Track List :

1. The Seed
3. I Love You, Pav Bhaji
4. Street Archana vs Vice Varsha
5. M-Power
6. Dum Hai Toh Aage Aah!  Video
7. Heidi
8. Mark Of Teja
9. DemonPra
10. Kamla's Back
11. 1234 Dracula
12. Don't Say
13. Judge Bread

Album "Hail Mogambo" 2014 Track List :

1. Hail
2. Calendar Khana Lao
3. Cops, Cops (Cops, Cops)  Mp3 Download 
4. Groove Narmada
5. Return of Oberoi
6. Ha Ha! We’re Poor!
7. Tomato Aryabhatta
8. Captain Raj
9. Jugal
10. Myothershirt
11. Black Diamond
12. The Fumanchurian
13. Le Coupe France De Hair

Buy The Album

Single Track List :

1. Love Land Lullaby  Mp3 Download
2. Mastibhari Muskaan  Mp3 Download
3. Etheria  (GIR)Video 
4. The Vass  Mp3 Download 

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link


  1. great, thank you :D

  2. What I love about the band is that they release their album for free. Such selfless commendable act. Keep metal alive. Thank you for the tracks!

  3. RIP old Scribe AKA Vishwesh-era Scribe

  4. vishwesh was an arrogant fuck...good he left..ass


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...