Band Members :
Garreth D'Mello - Voice / Harp
Melroy D'Mello - Guitars
Aviv Pereira - Guitars
Shekhar Mohite - Bass
Varoon Aiyer - Drums

Split is an Alternative Rock band from Mumbai, formed in mid-2001, when five like-minded blokes stepped on each others toes in a moshpit in some dingy corner of a still dingier club. Split’s purpose was simply to make music together, and though the band kept losing members, they had just one axiom that kept them alive: “There is no point crying over split milk.” Split is a bunch of good friends, a quintet of drinking buddies, and musicians that know how to floor a tune. After the usual rock 'n' roll roulette of line-up changes, broken strings, lost equipment and assorted mishaps, settled on the perfect formula for chaos. Split’s music has conquered stages, hearts, and minds across the country. Split's music is equally about conflict and resolution. A slick construction of wit and drunken wisdom, with baritone bass and pounded drums that chase edgy guitar riffs and screaming solos right down to a breakdown of nuclear proportions. The themes range from the epic to the mundane; from slimy evangelists to train travel, from revolution to becoming “adult”, and from existential angst to the eternal favorite – a broken heart.

EP 'P Is For Pig' 2010 Track List :

1. Pig Society
2. Fingerprints
3. Isn't It Strange
4. 60 Seconds
5. Holy Ghost Machine Gun

Album "Counting Perfume" 2012 Track List :

1. Counting Perfume
2. Fat Oaf
3. 60 Seconds

4. Punk Rock Days
5. Return To Bicameralism
6. Isn’t It Strange

7. Save Me
8. Pig Society

9. Holy Ghost Machine Gun
10. Build (Higher)  Mp3 Download
11. Belief
12. My House
13. Mr Anderson

Single Track List :

1. Don't Wake Me  YouTube

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...