Band Members :
Samudra Gupta - Vocals
Abhinav Krishnaswamy - Guitars
T.T. Sriram - Bass
Niranjan Swaminathan - Drums

Blacklisted is an Alternative Rock band from Chennai, formed in 2008 by Abhinav and Niranjan due to the fact that Abhinav's previous band, 'Substance' was splitting up and they were both joining Madras Christian College. Ritwik was roped in from Substance and the three started jamming and made some tunes. With the inclusion of Samudra on vocals the band was complete. Preetham Thapar and his stage diving antics joined the band in mid 2009. They generally hide under the banner of Alternative and Indie Rock, although Booby claims they're "Garage Rock", which they're actually not. They're apparently influenced by several acts ranging from Soundgarden, Rage Against The Machine, The White Stripes, Incubus, Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Sonic Youth, Nirvana, Radiohead etc. The band is currently working on an album slated to be released soon.

Single Track List :

1. Love Time Continuum
2. About Sex  (Live)Mp3 Download 
3. Bring It Back
4. I'm Good Man
5. Cherry Tree Blues  Mp3 Download 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...