The Eternal Twilight

Band Members :
Abbas Haider also in 'Abyssed' & 'Necktarium' (Pakistan) - Piano / Drums / Vocals / Guitars
Noor Kadiwala (India) - Atmospherics / Soundscaping / Textures / Mixing / Sampling / Pianos / Keyboards
Quinn Montoya also in 'My Cats A Starqazer' (USA) - Guitars and Beats / Effects and Mastering
Christian Erfurt (Germany) - Ambient Guitars / Textures and Soundscapes

The Eternal Twilight is an Ambient / Post Rock band consisting two members from Mumbai (India) and Rawalpindi (Pakistan). It all started when these two very young like minded musicians decided to make something new and refreshing out from their music tastes. It is an Indian sub-continent internet musical project Project which got strong base and idea when both of the members found that they have some other mutual musical interests apart from Metal. Their debut album "Everything Resembles You" is a collection of songs that were composed and recorded during approximately 18 months. The project went through different development phases during this period of time. From planning to release a small demo(containing covers mostly) to planning to release an EP with rough sound and now finally, the end product. A Full Length album. The band's musical influences range from Hammock to Sigur Ros to Brian Eno to Eluvium to Helios and Flica. Genres such as ambient music, modern classical, minimalism, drone, post rock, shoegaze and ethereal have shaped their sound. While thematically its product of Nostalgia, Childhood Memories, Hope, Love, Mountains, Travelling and lots of inspiration from personal lives and light hearted movies.

Demo "The Eternal Twilight" 2009 Track List :

1. Untitled#3 : Samskeyti(Attachment) (Sigur Ros Cover)
2. Elevation
3. Stars of Our Beloved
4. Gazing Through The Endless Fragments of Clouds
5. The Sky Is No More A Friend, Goodbye To You

Album "Everything Resembles You" 2011 Track List :

1. We Grow Up Everyday, Every Moment...  Mp3 Download YouTube 
2. Every Morning The Sun Shines After You...
3. The Child  YouTube 
4. When We Were Not What We Are...  YouTube 
5. Stars of Our Beloved  YouTube 
 6. Sky Is No More A Friend (feat. My Cats A Starqazer)  YouTube 
 7. Out of Focus, Out of Sight & Suddenly Out of Reach (feat. Christian Erfurt)
 8. Dim Lights and Cold Himalayan Nights
 9. Nothing Like A Better Yesterday...
 10. Outro


EP "Another Quiet Day" 2011 Track List :

1. Another Quiet Morning : October, Hills and You
2. Another Quiet Afternoon
3. Another Quiet Evening
4. Another Quiet Night
5. Another Quiet Night Alternate (Bonus)
6. Sky Is No More A Friend : A Goodbye (Bonus)

Single Track List

1. Fading Into This Air (More Hope For Japan)  YouTube  
2. Under The Starlit Sky  Mp3 Download YouTube 
3. This Landscape is Not The Same Without You  Mp3 Download  



  1. Thanks for posting it here.

    Just some correction.

    Necktarium and Abyssed are projects of Abbas.

    Mine, is, Bleak Emptiness.


  2. Feel free to add youtube music videos (uploaded two music videos on channel).


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...