Benny Prasad

Band Member :
Benny Prasad

Benny Prasad is a Solo Guitar Instrumentalist from Bangalore, born on the 6th of August 1975. Benny is known as a “Walking Miracle”. Suffered with Asthma for 28 years and with Rheumatoid Arthritis for the last 9 years, the doctors gave up hope on his physical health. Despite 60% of his lungs being damaged due to strong medication and a broken down immune system, Benny is one of the most well traveled musicians today. He continues to be an inspiration to many people through his preaching and music. Benny first started of his music ministry when he was 18yrs old by feeding the 'Over Head Projector (OHP) sheets for the Bible College Band and started practicing the guitar by himself. He has performed before Presidents And Parliaments, The Crowds of 2007 Military World Games, 2006 FIFA World Cup and 2004 Olympic Games. He has traveled to more than 218 countries (March 2008) performing music, earning him the honor of being 'The Most Traveled Indian Musician (Limca Book of Records). He has won renown by designing two guitars 'the world's first Bongo Guitar and 'A 54 String Guitar - The Bentar'. He plays Semi-Classical style while solo guitaring and has been a part of many Worship bands as a bass guitarist. 

Album "I Surrender All" 2000 Track List :

1. Prelude: Bach's Bourree / Amazing Grace
2. Seek Ye First
3. I Surrender All
4. Fairest Lord
5. It Is Well
6. Come Thou Fount
7. Lord's My Shepherd
8. O Holy Night
9. Abide With Me
10. What Child Is This
11. Sitar On A Guitar


Album "In Moments Like These" 2002 Track List :

1. More Love, More Power
2. In Moments Like these
3. Shepherd of My Soul
4. Sing Hallelujah
5. As The Deer Pants
6. Purify My Heart
7. One Day At A Time
8. First Noel
9. Give Thanks
10. All In All
11. Abba Father
12. El-Shaddai
13. All Heavens Declare
14. Silent Night
15. When The Spirit


Album "When The Music Fades" 2004 Track List :

1. Be The Centre
2. Change My Heart
3. Power of Your Love
4. Shout To The Lord  Mp3 Download 
5. When The Music Fades  Mp3 Download   
6. You Have My Heart


Single Track List : 

1. Softly And Tenderly  Mp3 Download   
2. Sing Them Over  Mp3 Download     
3. My Hope  Mp3 Download  
4. In The Garden  Mp3 Download   
5. Tribute To The Unknown God  Mp3 Download   
6. I Love Thee  Mp3 Download    
 7. Great Is Thy Faithfulness  Mp3 Download   
8. Blessed Assurance  Mp3 Download 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...