Band Members :
Sayan Mitra - Vocals / Guitars
Biswadeep Das (Eblue) - Guitars
Suman Guho (Tito) - Bass
Nilanjan Roy Choudhury (Neel) - Drums
Rangan Chatterjee - Keyboards / Vocals

Eeshaan is a Nu-Age band from Kolkata, formed in May 2000. The band was voted  the 'Best Band' by audience polls and judged by eminent musicians twice. They bagged the 'Best Band’ award at the first ever band hunt in West Bengal - 'Plug-n-Play’ concert in 2001, out of 50 odd bands from all over Bengal and got the ‘Best Band’ award at "Band-e-Mataram" 2005. The band's first album titled 'Sankraman' was released in 2006 by "Asha Audio" and after that they released their second album "Girgiti" in late 2010.

Album "Sankraman" 2006 Track List :

1. Bangladesh  YouTube 
2. Bishakto Chumbon  Video 
3. Bondhu Phire Eso
4. Ke Jaay
5. Lalon
6. Niye Chol Amay
7. Shishura Prithibi Chaay
8. Shyama Prasad

Link 1   Link 2   Link 3   Link 4

Album "Girgiti" 2011 Track List :

1. Amar Dhormo
2. Bhoy
3. Bhrom Songshodhon
4. Brishti Ase Barbar
5. Ei Somoy
6. Ghum
7. Girgiti
8. Hotobaak
9. Jonmer Karkhana
10. Nishkriyo
11. Phirbe Keu
12. Sundori


No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...