Band Members :
Bhasker Dewan - Vocals
Pragya Lama - Guitars
Pravash Subba - Bass
Birju Chowdhary - Drums
Manish Thapa - Keyboards
Bidhan - Flute / Saxophone
Sudarshan Tamang - Lyrics
Former Member :
Bishal Thapa - Drums

Mantra is a Rock band from Darjeeling, formed in 1999. So far the band has performed at various places. They have won many awards like 'Rock O’ Phonix' Alcheringa at the IITG cultural festival held in Guwahati, Assam and Gangtok Rock Contest, where Praggya took home the award of Best Lead Guitarist. Mantra also went to perform at the highly prestigious Great Indian Rock held in New Delhi at 2006. They were selected as the best twelve band from all over India. Their tracks 'Sanskriti' and 'Himali Nepali' are their songs that were nominated in the Annual Hits FM Awards for the Best Rock Composition.

Album "Mantra" 2003 Track List :

1. Timi Bina  Mp3 Download YouTube Video
2. Rimzim Rimzim
3. Ekantama
  Mp3 Download YouTube 
4. Sara Sansar  YouTube 
5. Sapana
6. Bir Gorkhali
7. Pari Gawaima
8. Guiding Light (Theme song)

Album "Rock Yatra" 2005 Track List :
:Don't know the 'exact' album tracklist:

1. Sadhai Sadhai  Mp3 Download YouTube 
2. Bersaco Chainau Hami  Mp3 Download
3. Akash Ma Cheel Udyoo  Mp3 Download Video 
4. Nilo Akash  YouTube 
5. Sanskriti  YouTube 
6. Timi Nai Hau  YouTube 
7. Sakchau Ke  YouTube 
8. Mayalu  YouTube  

Album "Himali Nepali" 2006 Track List :

1. Samjhana  Video YouTube 
2. Aakasima
3. Eklai  YouTube 
4. Himali Nepali  Download: Mp3 1 Mp3 2 Video  
5. Sa Na Na  YouTube 
6. Timilai
7. Samay  YouTube 
8. Katha  YouTube 

Album "Mantra Mughdha" 2010 Track List :

1. Aajkal Ko Keta Keti (Emo World)  YouTube 
2. Hamro Sansar
3. Jivan Hamro  YouTube Video
4. Aama  Mp3 Download 
5. Mantra Mughdha
6. Zindagi  YouTube 
7. Aayo Aayo Gorkhali  YouTube 
8. Naya Juni  Mp3 Download 
9. Avaani (Guitar Solo)
10.  Priyasi  Mp3 Download Video

Single Track List :

1. X Generation

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...