The Bodhisattwa Trio

Band Members :
Bodhisattwa Ghosh - Guitars / Vocals
Bijit Bhattacharya - Bass
Premjit Dutta - Drums

The Bodhisattwa Trio is a Jazz Rock band from Kolkata, formed in September 2012. The band believes in the expression of unadulterated human feelings, in the form of unrefined powerful sounds created from energy, deep within the human soul. Drawing influences from musical ideas, musicians, feelings and experiences in Bodhisattwa’s life, the trio, with Bijit Bhattacharya on Bass and Premjit Dutta on Drums delivers a mix of original songs as well as interpretations of pieces written by legends who have inspired the musicians in the band which includes a complete set of traditional jazz standards from the swing and Bebop era, as a homage to the masters whose works have passed the trials of time to inspire generations of artists around the world.

EP "Fuzzy Logic" 2012 Track List :

1. Fuzzy Logic
2. Mental Closing
3. Brown Boys Blues

EP "Intersections" 2014 Track List :

1. Annihilation
2. Locked Up
3. Cronos
4. 0305
5. Metamorphing
6. In Search of The White Light

Click Here To Listen The Tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...