Tarun Balani Collective

Band Members :
Tarun Balani - Drums / Percussion / Composer

Tarun Balani Collective is a World / Jazz / Experimental project from Delhi. It is a collective of artists / musicians aspiring to create a sound palette beyond limitations.  The music of the collective represents Tarun's vision as a composer, drawing from a world of influences, finding its expression in the modern jazz idiom. Tarun was a member of Indian bands including Incognito, Advaita and Artistes Unlimited. When he was 18 years old, Tarun attended Drummers Collective in New York City, an experience that drew him forever to jazz. The raw instinct of the music united him with the form, and inspired him to study at Berklee College of Music in Boston a few years later. It was the dedication and collaborative experiences of writing, playing and composing during the period of his life that gave shape to the Tarun Balani Collective as a group, comprising of musicians of diverse backgrounds. Tarun’s music is driven by a restless desire to be a holistic artist, inspired by his Indian roots and synthesized into his work. An inward and spiritual experience for Tarun, music has had a very special impact on his life, in finding his voice through the drums, and then in building a career in performance and teaching.

Album "Sacred World" 2012 Track List :

1. Belief
2. The Other Side
3. Azaan
4. Pictures
5. Sacred World
6. Varsha
7. Arjuna
8. Arjuna Reprise

Album "Live At Teatro Bismantova, Italy" 2014 Track List :

1. Malalas Dream
2. Let The Light In
3. The Other Side
4. Arjuna
5. Arjuna Reprise
6. Belief

Single Track List :

1. If Only

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...