The Circus

Band Members :
Abhishek Bhatia - Vocals
Arsh Sharma - Guitars / Vocals
Abhinav Chaudhary - Bass
Anshul Lall - Drums

The Circus is an Alternative Rock band from Delhi, formed in 2007. They fuse various genres together as they do not like restricting themselves to a specific genre. Think of a musical recipe which has a healthy dollop of all these ingredients and you’re thinking The Circus. A band that believes in ferocity of intent and perfection of execution, and an absolutely take-no-prisoners attitude when it comes to their original music. The eldritch, beaming wails of Abhishek Bhatia, the left-field pummeling guitar attack of Arsh Sharma, the ridiculously complex bass work of Abhinav Chaudhary and the tireless groove machine of Anshul Lall put together create some of the most refreshing and original music to emerge out of the Indian subcontinent in years. Live, they are the essence of what rock and roll is all about, and bring the fun and decadence that has all but died out in a scene where bands sound increasingly manufactured in an attempt to be appreciated.

Album 'From Space' 2010 Track List :

1. Mind Therapy
2. Reconcile Me
3. Tension Wires
4. FOPS  (Live)Video
5. Trip
6. Tag
7. Welcome (To The Body Game)
8. Swindpittle
9. Japanese Rebellion  Mp3 Download (Live)Video 
10. Cover Band
11. Tasty Twisties

EP "Sheep" 2012 Track List :

1. Wish - Nine Inch Nails
2. It's My Life - Bon Jovi
3. School - Nirvana
4. We're In This Together - Nine Inch Nails
5. National Anthem - Radiohead


Album "Bats" 2013 Track List :

1. Bats  YouTube 
2. Gardens  YouTube 
3. Spontaneous Combustion Love Song  YouTube 
4. In The Laboratory There Are No Rules  Video YouTube
5. Andromeda  YouTube 
6. Insert Name Here  YouTube 
7. Poxilation Chickachaemia  YouTube 
8. 7 By 8  YouTube 
9. It Feels Good When The Medications Kick In  YouTube 

Single Track List :

1. Discourse! Discourse!

Click Here To Listen The Tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment