Band Members :
Rajarshi Barman (Dodo) - Guitars / Vocals
Souvik Gupta (Savvy) - Keyboards / Vocals
Subhodip Banerjee (Subho) - Guitars
Prasenjit Chakrabutty (Pom) - Bass
Rohit Nandi (Rohit) - Drums
Rahul Mehra (Paiya) - Manager

Insomnia is a Rock band from Kolkata, formed in 2002. The band started as a school band in 1999. Since than the band has gone through many potentially crippling line-up changes. However against all odds they stuck on and the current line up has been active since the middle of 2005. In 2008, their track 'Parallel Universe' was featured in a compilation album titled 'The Underground Vol.I - Kolkata'.

EP 'Cry of The Spirit' 2004 Track List :

1. Doggie
2. Cry of The Spirit
3. A State of Disturbance
4. Parallel Universe  Mp3 Video

Album 'Proloyer Shomoye' 2006 Track List :

1. Proloyer Shomoye  Video
2. Artonad  Video
3. Sunnyo
4. Nishwas
5. Hath Dhore
6. Pothe Ghate Nekre Thake
7. Akash Chowa
8. Opekkha
9. Adhormer Shaar

Download The Album

No comments:

Post a Comment