Yuthak Wah

Band Members :
Suraj Sagolsem - Vocals
Ok Homen - Guitars
Kelvin Yumnam - Guitars

Naocha Moirang'chha - Bass
Biondyp Rk - Drums

Yuthak Wah is a Death Metal band from Imphal (Manipur), formed in 2009. The idea of the band started a long time ago and despite some changes in matter of time in band name and active members, band continues. Yuthak is a kind of time signature that prevail. The word 'Yuthak' is a conflation of two Manipuri words, ‘Yu’, local rice beer and ‘Thak’ from the word ‘thakpa’ which means drinking. ‘Yuthak’ signifies a leisure period or the break after hard work served by drinking ‘Yu’. ‘Wah’ signifies the voice. Their track 'Freakonomy' is been featured in a compilation album titled 'Rock Music Manipur Vol.I' along with other 36 bands. Currently the band is working on their debut album.

Single Track List :

1. Freakonomy
2. Divide And Conquer
3. Kill And Survive
4. Anger With Pain
5. Incarceration
6. Lureal
7. Feed From Cannibalism
8. Oppressive Regression

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link :   Link 1  Link 2 

No comments:

Post a Comment