Band Members :
Premik Jolly - Guitars
Siddharth Kamath - Guitars
Siddharth Naidu - Bass / Vocals
Shreyas Kamath - Drums [Ex. Abandoned Agony]

Threinody is a Thrash Metal from Bangalore, formed in 16th April 1996. The word 'Threinody' is derived from a Greek word which means a song of grief or a dirge. They set out to create hard-hitting metal inspired by classic metal of the 70’s and thrash metal of the 80’s. Brought up on a steady diet of Slayer, Kreator, Metallica, Black Sabbath and similar artists, the band also fuse their various influences together to create an unrelenting metal mesh. The band’s music, always sonically and temporally dynamic, shifts moods, from brooding to energetic and in between. They are an accomplished live band, renowned for their intense concert performances and captivating music. The band was inactive between 2007 and 2012.

Self Produced Live Album 'Live at AMC College - Bangalore' 2004 Track List :

1. Grinder (Judas Priest cover)
2. Blind Leading The Blind  Live
3. Children of The Grave (Black Sabbath cover)
4. In Extremis  Live Live 
5. Countess Bathory (Venom cover)
6. Cold Comfort
7. Alone Again
8. The Wickerman (Iron Maiden cover)
9. We Didn't Start The Fire (Billy Joel cover)
10. Requiem
11. Eat Me (Sodom cover)
12. Existential Schizm  Live YouTube Video 
13. South of Heaven (Slayer cover)
14. Mandatory Suicide (Slayer cover)
15. Preaching To The Deaf
16. I Wanna Be
17. Whiplash (Metallica cover)
18. Paint It Black (Rolling Stones cover)

EP 'Trimetallicthreinonide' 2006 Track List

1. Cold Comfort  YouTube 
2. Alone Again  YouTube 
3. Existential Schism  Live YouTube Video 

Single Track List :

1. Disembodiment  Live  
2. Last Rites
3. Unto The End  Live  
4. Surrender To The Blade  Live YouTube 

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link :   Link 1  Link 2

1 comment:

  1. Quite possibly the greatest METAL act to come from India. Half "Master of Reality", half "Seasons in the Abyss" coupled with 'Candlesmass' & 'Hellhammer' influence with ALL BALLS!