Sridharan Ravichandran (Sridhar / Melakartha / Sage)

Band Members :
Sridharan Ravichandran - Vocals / Guitars / Keys
Dirk Behrend - Bass
Florian Herzberg - Drums

Sridharan Ravichandran known as 'Sridhar' aka 'Radius Vector' is a talented guitarist from Chennai, now based in Berlin. Sridhar is a guitarist, composer, vocalist, multi-instrumentalist and record producer. Sridhar has released a debut album 'Transcend' under the Genre - Instrumental Guitar Rock. The 9-song Transcend is about different states of human emotion, captured, embellished and voiced through the Electric Guitar. The album also features other quality musicians - B.Prasanna on grand piano for the ballad ‘Blue memories’ and Ram Vaidyanathan on bass guitar for 3 tracks (India, Blue Memories, and Degree Kaapi!), with Satya Saya handling Bass composing duties on 'Trippin'. The album is Produced, Mixed and Mastered by Sridhar.He's singing and playing guitars for Alternative / Rock / Funk band Sage in Singapore. He's also in an  Metal / Experimental project "Melakartha". Melakartha means 'fundamental' collection, and its a basic concept in Carnatic (indian) music.

Sridhar Album 'Transcend' 2009 Track List :

1. Trippin
2. India
3. Degree Kaapi
4. Dark Sands
5. Blue Memories
6. Stepping Stones
7. Delusia
8. Innocent Wisdom
9. Transcend

Download The Album

Sridhar EP 'Afterward' 2010 Track List :

1. Folked
2. Innerworld
3. Divinity
4. Searching

Download The Album

Melakartha Single Track List : 

1. Don't Take The Dog Out
2. Time Machine
3. Talk To Me
4. Infidel
5. Survivor
6. Stellar
7. Dreamcake
8. Blackstar
9. Medicate
10. Paradilemma Axe-fx Test
11. Innerworld
12. Despotic Freeze
13. Drift
14. Insight

Sage EP 'Make Up Your Mind' Track List :

1. Give (Demo)
2. Make Up Your Mind (Or Leave It Behind)
3. Pretty
4. Carry On
5. Here For You  Stream 

Sridhar EP 'Miles' 2012 Track List :


1. Within Shadow
2. Miles
3. Ocean  Video 
4. Hipsters
5. Lover

Single Track List :

1. The Idealist (feat. Vishal Singh)
2. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Feat. Dave Marton)

Click Here To Listen The Tracks
Other LinkLink 1  Link 2

No comments:

Post a Comment