Yonsample formerly known as 'Moshpit'

Band Members :
Arka Das - Vocals
Soumik Roy - Guitars

Anirban Banerjee - Bass
Tuhin Paul - Drums
Anudhyan Chakrabarti - Keyboards

Yonsample formerly known as 'Moshpit' is a Technical Post-Thrash Metal band from Kolkata, formed in 2008. 'Yon' is the archaic dialect for the word ‘yonder’ (that). It indicates something (further but within sight) (seperated in space) or (coming from / going to a ‘distance’ indicated). 'Sample' while intended as a kind of ‘representation’, here means an ‘example’, ‘instance’ or ‘illustration’. The alteration of name is mainly because of the changes in their approach that came naturally with time. They define their musical work as aggressive, forceful and dynamic which reflects positive energy they try to collect. They created a name for themselves winning most of the local competitions. Considerable success came along their way when they bagged some of the most prestigious national competitions in 2009 and 2010. After a break, they are back stronger than ever. With new thoughts and elements the band now stays with a newfangled identity.

EP 'Paraphernalia' 2010 Track List :

1. The Instauration  YouTube 
2. Passage  YouTube 
3. Reincarnation  YouTube 
4. Chaos Theory  YouTube 
5. Breaking Through  YouTube 

Download The Album
Link 1  Link 2

Album 'Extropy' 2015 Track List :

1. Anecdote
2. This Is Returning
3. Espial  Mp3 YouTube
4. Dream Motion Triggered
5. Tibro  YouTube 
6. Median  YouTube 
7. In Consequence
8. Februation  YouTube 
9. 808
10. Conquest  YouTube
11. Sundered Vicinity  Mp3 

Download The Album
Link 1  Link 2

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks


  1. your songs are awesome!!

    by the way join the first ever social networking music Artists, Music Bands, Listeners :

    here is the link to join : http://songdew.com

    Songdew.com is a unique platform for artists where you can directly connect with your fans and listeners, songdew invites you to share your music and promote it using cutting edge free tools and widgets.

  2. Best progressive metal band of india..!!

  3. Best progressive metal band of india..!!