Band Members :
Harish Sivaramakrishnan - Vocals / Violin
Swamy Seetharaman - Keyboards

T Praveen Kumar - Guitars
Jagadish Natarajan - Guitars
Aditya Kasyap - Bass

Sivakumar Nagarajan - Percussion

Agam is a Carnatic Progressive Rock band from Bangalore, formed in 2006. Agam derives its name from the ancient Tamil word which translates to 'the inner self'. Agam's music encapsulates the boundless, vibrant emotions of the human psyche. It explores, depicts and contemplates these countless aspirations and sentiments of the inner self. Their music combines the myriad hues of melodic scales and intricate rhythm structures offered by carnatic music with the aesthetic principles and tonal elegance from western world.

Album 'The Inner Self Awakens' 2012 Track List :

1. Brahma's Dance  Live Live 
2. Dhanashree Thillana  Live 
3. Rudra  Live 
4. Boat Song
5. Swans of Saraswati  Live 
6. Malhar Jam  Live 

Single Track List :

1. Searching For Heavens  Live 
2. Mystical Aabheri  Live 
3. Nothing But Hope!
4. Amma - The Origin of My Soul
5. Raag Dhanashree
6. Rudra  Live 
7. Path of Aspirations
8. Saramathi Blues
9. Muqammal
10. Vaishnav Janato
11. Kooth (Koothu) Over Coffee
12. Aaromale
13. Live Again ft.Shreya Ghoshal
14. Lakshiya Paadhai (Path of Aspirations)  Live 
15. Sree Raagamo  Live 
16. Uyire  Live 
17. More Balma ft.Sandeep Vasishta On The Flute
18. Live Again ft.Shreya Ghoshal
19. Searching For Heavens
20. Over The Horizon
21. Saagara Shayana Vibho - A Prelude
22. Subrahmanyena Rakshitoham - Onwards And Upwards  Video  
23. Manavyalakinchara - Mist of Capricorn  Video  
24. The Celestial Nymph - Manassi Dussaham  Video  
25. Rangapura Vihara  Video YouTube  
26. The Seventh Ocean - Sindhu Bhairavi Thillana  Video 
27. Thoomani Maadathu  Video 
28. The Boat Song  Live 

Click Here To Listen The Tracks


  1. Can I get a download link or streaming link for Kooth over coffee.

  2. Where can I find the song Amma - the origin of my soul?