Paradigm Shift (Mumbai)

Band Members :
Kaushik Ramachandran – Vocals
Chinmay Agharkar – Guitars
Desikan Gopalan - Guitars

Ariel Samson – Bass
Ajay Jayanthi – Violin
Aamir Ismail Shaikh – Drums

Paradigm Shift  is a Progressive Rock band from Mumbai, formed in early 2008. Their music can be described as an amalgamation of Indian classical (Hindustani and Carnatic influenced violins) with contemporary progressive rock structures and Hindi vocals. They burst into the scene with their cover of the AR Rahman classic 'Roja', which went viral and has racked up almost 7 Lakh (and counting) plays since its upload. Having released their debut album 'Coalescence' in April 2012, Paradigm Shift has played to packed venues across the country propagating their unique genre of music. Headlining numerous college gigs and festivals such as the NH7 Weekender, Pune, Mood Indigo IIT Bombay, Saarang IIT Madras and at Hard Rock cafes in all major cities. Coalescence was also nominated for the 2012 Prog Awards held in Rome, Italy in the Best Newcomer Category.

Album 'Coalescence' 2012 Track List :

1. Khwabon Mein Teri  Live 
2. Deedar  Live 
3. Sapna (ft.Vishal J. Singh)
4. Coalescence (ft.Nikhil Warrier)
5. Tere Liye
6. Zindagi
7. Dhuaan  Live 
8. Batlado (ft.Vinay Venkatesh)

Download The Album
Link 1  Link 2

Album 'Sammukh' 2018 Track List :

1. Vimukh
2. Bekhabar  YouTube 
3. Wajah
4. Khoye The Hum
5. Banjara  Video 
6. Kyun?
7. Azaadi  YouTube
8. Baatein
9. Saaraansh
10. Sammukh

Download The Album
Link 1  Link 2

Single Track List :

2. Qaid  Mp3 YouTube  

Click Here To Listen The Tracks
Other Link


  1. you guys are awesome..!!
    --others, check them out
    a must for listeners

  2. You have made ROJA's music even more "divine".....

    Go "Paradigm Shift" Go.......:)

  3. nikhil nandakumar on the violin for roja song - \m/. lovely band

  4. coalescence ! man i just luv it :) \m/

  5. coalescence ! man i just luv it \m/