Digital Suicide

Band Members :
Daniel Langthasa - Vocals / Guitars
Dpak Borah - Bass / Backing Vocals
Simanta Choudhury - Drums

Digital Suicide is an Alternative / Electro Rock band from Guwahati (hailing from Haflong), formed in 2008 and have changed band names a number of times (such as Ahimxa, Spice Boys) before adopting the name Digital Suicide. Their sound is a refreshing blend of alternative rock music, grunge, punk, old school Bollywood music, mid- 90s boy band pop and progressive rock. Digital Suicide is the new voice of independent rock scene of India. Strong bass and drum groove acts as the driving force behind the band’s music with the guitar providing simple atmospheric and ambient textures to the songs rather than just carrying the melody. Digital Suicide’s flirtation with 70’s disco and 80’s pop melodies reflect on their vocal melodies. The band is known for their energetic live performances.

EP 'Digital Suicide' 2010 Track List :

1. The Prophet   
2. Ninja
3. Paint Me Dry
4. Amnesia
5. Overdrive

Single Track List :

1. Pretty  Video 
2. Operation All Out  YouTube 
3. Akhuni  YouTube 
4. No State No Rest  YouTube 
5. Dabangg  YouTube 
6. Third World Superstar  Video 
7. Mur Town  YouTube 

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment