Band Members :
Murari Vasudevan - Guitars / Vocals
Kapil - Guitars
Madhav - Bass / Backing Vocals
Deepak Raghu - Drums

Maelstrom is a Progressive Death / Black Metal  band from Chennai, formed in 2005, disbanded in June 2008, bound together by a common love for anything metal. A symphony of aggression, Maelstrom's name is derived from the very chaos of the metal genres like thrash and death, along with classic, melodic heavy metal roots. Maelstrom’s music is a medley of styles and this conglomeration gives it a truly variable nature, from slow, acoustic intros to drumstick-shattering riffs with melodic symphonies leading to screeching guitars accompanied by lethal drumming and a heavy pounding bass line. The band has had its fair share of ups and downs. Line up changes, irregular musicians, bad shows, sound errors, just about everything that could possibly go wrong. Starting off as a 6 piece female fronted heavy metal band in 2005, Maelstrom has worked its way to its present status of one of Chennai’s and the South Zone’s best death metal band with only 2 members of the original line up holding the helm. The line up today is a melting pot of different musical genres, not just metal, and this is truly reflected in the band’s own compositions. Maelstrom has always been about performing its original music. 

Singles Track List :

1. Scent of War
2. Instances of The World  Mp3
3. Voice of Madness
4. Those Who Thrive
5. Dark Matter

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link

No comments:

Post a Comment