Band Members :
Ranjit Abraham - Vocals
Bryden Lewis - Guitars
Manek D'Silva - Guitars
Naresh Nathan - Bass
Jonathan Wesley - Keyboards
Joe Jacob - Drums

Slain is a Progressive Rock band from Bangalore, formed in 2006, an innovative refreshing sound that has become one of the most sought-after live acts within India, now reputed as the country's finest in Melodic Progressive Rock/Metal. With over a hundred concerts across the country to their credit, the band continues to tour extensively, building a massive loyal fanbase. Slain has been featured in the acclaimed Indian Music magazines Rolling Stone, Score(Chennai), RSJ (Rock street journal), and also in countless mainstream newspapers, with articles spotlighting this emerging talent. Having found the perfect blend of melody and aggression, the finesse of Classic rock, with the raw energy and technicality of Power Metal- Slain's sound is often compared to the likes of Whitesnake, TNT, Symphony X, Queensryche, Journey, and Angra, but standing out individually from their influences with a sound that identifies them as fresh and original, yet classic, grand and memorable in every sense. Slain's success in the industry is a mere reflection of the band's outstanding performance in the studio and live onstage- delivering exhilerating performances to both cozy gatherings of a hundred, as well as frenzied masses of 10,000! Energetic beautiful music. One step at a time, Slain is painting the future of Indian Rock on the world map!

EP 'Slain' 2008 Track List :

1. Your Majesty
2. You Don't Have To Be A Star
3. Angel In The Sky
4. More Than Conquerors

EP 'Before Beyond' 2009 Track List :

1. The Armour
2. Behind The Line of Love  YouTube
3. More Than Conquerors
4. You Don't Have To Be A Star

Album 'Here & Beyond' 2010 Track List :

1. Soldier
2. Your Majesty  Video 
3. Superhero
4. Spread Your Wings
5. Angel In The Sky
6. You Don't Have To Be A Star
7. Judgment Call
8. Prodigal  YouTube 
9. Here And Beyond

Download The Album
Link 1  Link 2

Single Track List :

1. Firesea ft.Siddharth Basrur & The Choral Riff  Mp3 YouTube 
2. New Genesis  Mp3 Video 

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link :   Link 1  Link 2  Link 3

No comments:

Post a Comment