The Second Shift

Band Members :
Vinod Easwaran - Vocals
Sandeep Mittal - Guitars / Vocals
Vijay Natarajan - Guitars
Mohit James - Bass

Ashley Murray - Percussion / Drums

The Second Shift is an Alternative Rock band from Mumbai. They're a bunch of working guys balancing out corporate life with this second shift of playing music together. They have varied tastes, from Blues Brothers to Radiohead and REM, from John Mayall to Police and Steely Dan, and while they do the songs of the bands and artistes they love, they're quite clear that developing a sound and songs of their own is the ultimate high. They’re about the things they do between waking and sleeping that hold them together. In  the face of work and stress and all the shit the world throws at them. The cold glass of beer in the evening. The comic book on a Sunday afternoon. The late night jam with friends. They like their music to be crisp. They like restraint. They like to tell stories - but not  obvious ones. They like the Blues but they don't let that take over their music. They like Alternative sounds, but they aren't hungry enough to growl either. They're not a Metal band, that they know. They like their Rock, Rock n' Roll, Pop. They haven't yet gotten round to exterminating Hook and Riff from their music - they're old friends they like having  around.

Album 'The Second Shift' 2009 Track List :

1. Sweetness Follows
2. Baby of The Times  Mp3
 3. July People  Mp3
4. Televisions  Mp3
5. Till You're Good 'n High  Mp3
6. 10 Grams of Fun  Mp3
7. Searching For Stories
8. The Joker  Mp3 
9. Curtains
10. Escape Hatch  Mp3
11. Crash

Single Track List : 

1. Fires Burn And Lessons Learnt
2. Staring Eyes  Mp3 
3. Fireflies  YouTube 

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link :   Link 1  Link 2

No comments:

Post a Comment