Band Members :
Vasu Dixit - Vocals / Guitars / Song Writing
Varun Murali - Guitars
Jishnu Das Gupta - Bass / Backing Vocals
Sanjeev Nayak - Lead Violin
Pavan Kumar
- Percussion / Backing Vocals

Joel Milan Baptist - Drums

Swarathma (means 'Soul of the Note' in Sanskrit) is a Folk-Rock band from Bangalore, formed in 2002 in Mysore when vocalist and songwriter Vasu Dixit met Abhinanth Kumar. Swarathma is a band that believes in the extraordinary in all things ordinary and in the possibilities created through fresh optimistic approaches. Despite all, it is a band of eccentric and enthusiastic guys who understand the strength of humility. The band derives its force from its constantly evolving music and from the spontaneous encouragement they receive at their shows. Swarathma finds its purpose in the music that finds its way to the soul. Swarathma represents the sound of today’s India – rooted in its traditional values and culture yet willing to explore the sounds and styles of Western music. With several international tours, and TV appearances, they are India's most sought after indie live act

Album 'Swarathma' 2009 Track List :

1. Jaana Kahan Hai Mujhe
2. Pyar Ke Rang

3. Sur Mera
4. Patte Saare  Live 
5. Ee Bhoomi
6. Bolo Kya Hai
7. Barsenge
8. Pyaasi  Video YouTube

Album 'Topiwalleh' 2012 Track List :

1. Topiwalleh  Video Live YouTube
2. Koorane  YouTube
3. Rishton Kaa Rasta  YouTube 
4. Khul Ja Re
5. Ghum
6. Naane Daari  YouTube 
7. Aaj Ki Taaza Fikar  Video
8. Mukhote
9. Duur Kinara
ft. Shubha Mudgal  Video YouTube
10. Yeshu Allah Aur Krishna  YouTube Live

Download The Album

Album 'Raah-e-Fakira 2018 Track List :

1. Raah-e-Fakira  Video
2. Aasman Ki Dukaan
3. Manwa
4. Sangat Ki Rangat dt.Amit Kilam
5. Kaash
6. Beta Sweater Pehno  Mp3 Video  
7. Mazloom
8. Jiya Lagaye
9. Jangama

Download The Album

Single Track List :

1. Naane Daari  Video 
2. Iss Seher
3. Lay It On Me
4. Power To The People  Mp3 Video
5. Agla Savera  Mp3 Live 
6. Ollekaala Bandide  Mp3  
7. Rang Zinda Hai  Video  
8. Main Unme Se Nahi Hoon

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks

1 comment: