What Escapes Me

Band Members :
Shourav Kumar Dey - Vocals
Sayan Ghosh - Guitars
Arindam Sen - Guitars
Pradyumna Laskar - Bass
Sambit Chatterjee - Drums

What Escapes Me is a Progressive Metal band from Kolkata, formed in mid 2009. The band is heavily experimental in its approach to metal music . Fusing Indian classical instrument sounds subtly with their brand of metal, they strive to produce something unique sonically and push the genre forward. Their track 'Pseudo Showcase' is been featured in an International Compilation album 'Noisedoom' released by 'Brutal Pokhara'. Their track 'Maze of Mutual Apocalypse' is been featured in a compilation album titled 'Unholy Maunder Indian Rock Vol.I' and 'Brutal Bengal - Alloy Armageddon'. Their track 'Section 66 Part 5' is been featured in an album titled 'Metallers Mayhem II'.

Album 'Egress Point' 2016 Track List :

1. Coalesce
2. Maze of Mutual Apocalypse
3. My Reality
4. Pseudo Showcase
5. Flashback
6. Avenge
7. Empty Signs
8. Killing Tomorrow
9. Section 66 Part 5  YouTube  
10. The Truth of A Lie  Video 

Download The Album

Single Track List :

1. In Insanity  Video 

Click Here To Listen The Tracks
Other Link :   Link 1  Link 2


  1. these guys deserve more fame & attention than those shitty bengali bands...they r the reason why i dnt listen to bengali songs anymore..

  2. I thnk dis band rly deserve a lot more respect dey hve dat potential in dem....hope to c dem in international platform......Sourav u rck..\m/......