The Raghu Dixit Project

Band Members :
Raghu Dixit - Vocals / Guitars
Vijay Joseph - Guitars
Gaurav Vaz - Bass
HN Bhaskar - Violins
Wilfred D'moz - Drums / Percussion

The Raghu Dixit Project is a Contemporary Folk Rock band from Bangalore, formed in early 2006 by the singer-songwriter, producer and film score composer - Raghu Dixit. The band’s music combines elements of ethnic Indian Folk, Sufi and Classical music to create what they like to describe as Indo World Folk Rock. The lyrics though intense, are simple and speak about every common man’s emotions and experiences, therefore, making his songs extremely popular among the fans. In 2008, they released their debut album through 'Vishal & Shekhar Music' collaborated with 'Counter Culture Records'. The album went on to become the highest selling non-film music album of that year and has hit No.1 on the iTunes World Music charts in the UK. They released the album 'Wrasse Records' and uniquely for an Indian artist, a worldwide publishing deal with Sony / ATV, on 2010. The band has played gigs around the country and the world including the prestigious WOMAD Festival in UK, The Glastonbury Festival and many others. In April 2012, they released an EP titled "Unplugged-Live In York", recorded last summer with his band The Raghu Dixit Project in a stunning medieval church in Walmgate, York.

Album 'Antaragni - The Fire Within' 2008 Track List :

1. Hey Bhagwan  Video Live YouTube
2. Mysore Se Aayi  Live YouTube
3. Gudugudiya Sedi Nodo  Mp3 Live YouTube
4. Ambar  Live YouTube 
5. Khidki  YouTube
6. No Man Will Ever Love You, Like I Do  Live YouTube
7. I'm In Mumbai, Waiting For A Miracle  YouTube
8. Soruthihudu Maniya Maligi  YouTube 

Download The Album
Link 1  Link 2

Album 'Unplugged (Live In York)' 2012 Track List :

1. Introduction
2. No Man Will Ever Love You Like I Do
3. Market Street
4. Gudugudiya Sedi Nodo
5. Street Cricket Match
6. I Still Love You
7. Soruthihudu Maniya Maligi (Remix)
8. Mysore Se Aayi

Album 'Jag Changa' 2013 Track List :

1. Parasiva  YouTube 
2. Rain Song  YouTube 
3. Jag Changa  Live YouTube 
4. Yaadon Ki Kyari  YouTube 
5. Amma  YouTube 
6. Lokada Kalaji  YouTube 
7. Sajna  YouTube 
8. Kodagana Koli Nungittha  YouTube 

Download The Album

Album 'Best of Raghu Dixit' 2016 Track List :

1. Minchinante (From 'Kote')
2. Just Maath Maathali (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
3. Mahlu (From 'Veera')
4. Munjaane Manjalli (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
5. Ninna Hallige Bandhu (From 'Karanji')
6. Baanina Haniyu (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
7. Sale Sale (From 'Shankar IPS')
8. Jagave Banna Bann (From 'Kote')
9. Ee Kanninalli (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
10. Kannada (From 'Trigger')

Download The Album

Album 'Collection : Voice of Raghu Dixit Hits' 2017 Track List :

1. Kannad (From 'Trigger')
2. Jagave Banna Bann (From 'Kote')
3. Ninna Hallige Bandhu (From 'Karanji')
4. Just Maath Maathali (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
5. Minchinante (From 'Kote')
6. Baanina Haniyu (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
7. Yelavo Dhoortha (From 'Kote')
8. Ee Kanninalli (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
9. Mahlu (From 'Veera')
10. Munjaane Manjalli (From 'Just Maath Maathali')
11. Sale Sale (From 'Shankar IPS')
12. Hare Rama (From 'Badmaash')

Download The Album

Single Track List :

1. Antaragini  YouTube 
2. Ee Tanuvu Ninnade
3. Chala Hai Tiranga

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link

1 comment:

  1. download the album jag changa -