Dormant Inferno

Band Members :
Gautam Shankar - Vocals
Sunny Bhambri - Guitars / Bass
Lenin Kharat - Keyboards

Dormant Inferno is a Doom Metal band from Mumbai, formed in January 2009. Amidst the clutter of Thrash, Death & Metalcore bands in Mumbai, two guys decided to take a different route and play Doom Metal. Influenced by varied bands Dormant Inferno aims at attaining a sound which is minimal yet captivating. Dormant Inferno hopes at exposing the Metalheads in Mumbai to Doom Metal, a beautiful yet ignored genre of Metal. Their track 'Failed Experiments' is been featured in a compilation album Ascending True Indian Underground and 'Total Negation' is been featured in Metaller's Mayhem I, Brutal Launch Box - Life Is Sick & Brutal, Unholy Maunder Indian Rock Vol. I and Asia : Tunes of The Rising Sun. They have been featured in a Motorhead Tribute compilation album.

EP 'In Sanity' 2011 Track List :

1. Failed Experiments  YouTube
2. Ashes  YouTube 
3. Total Negation  YouTube

Split Album 'Beyond Forgotten Shores' 2015 Track List :

1. Dormant Inferno - Veil of Lunacy  YouTube
2. Dormant Inferno - Deliverance  Mp3 YouTube
3. Dormant Inferno - A Once Holy Throne (Incantation)  YouTube
4. Dionysus (Pakistan) - Beneath the Skies of War
5. Dionysus - Rain

Download The Album

Single Track List :

1. Embers of You  YouTube 

Click Here To Listen/Download The Tracks
Other Link

No comments:

Post a Comment