Neel And The Lightbulbs

Band Members :
Neel Adhikari - Vocals / Guitars [Ex. Span/Five Little Indians/Ex.Krosswindz]
Ronodeep Bose - Guitars [Spunk]
Roheet Mukherjee - Bass [Five Little Indians/Pseudonym]
Avinash Chordia - Drums [The Supersonics]

Neel And The Lightbulbs is an Indie Rock / Funk band from Kolkata, formed in 2012. The band mainly plays mainly original music but often does quirky cover versions of various American and British artists. The lyrics attempt to engage the crowd and create a situation where the lines between the crowd and the performers get blurred. They also have an innovative project with renowned Barmer (Rajasthan) musicians called 'Desert Funk'. Neel has been a music director par excellence. His skills have gained him recognition through his film projects 'Gandu' and 'Tasher Desh' and his seamless collaborations with greats like Susheela raman, Sam Mills, Paban Das Baul and Asian Dub Foundation. His Indo Brit Venture 'Mana' has been the backbone of his these ventures.

EP 'House In A Car' 2012 Track List :

1. House In A Car
2. Lights And Tunnels
3. Throw It All Away  Video YouTube
4. Friends In The Right Places
5. 915

Album 'Rewind' 2015 Track List :

1. Big Mistake
2. Coolio
3. Rewind  Video 
4. Washing Windows  Video 
5. Quarter Past Nine
6. Of Mice & Men
7. Broke
8. Universe
9. Padampada

Download The Album

Single Track List :

1. Hypnotised
2. Washing Windows  Video 
3. One Time  Live  
4. Move Out  Live 

Click Here To Listen The Tracks

No comments:

Post a Comment